deptartment logo

Faculty

Home

Budge HydeTom Boisvert

Faculty Emeritus

 

email

Email: boisvert@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.Ed., Utah State University; B.S., University of Southern Maine

Budge HydeJohn Bross

Faculty Emeritus

 

email

Email: bross@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., University of Iowa; B.S., M.S., Indiana University

Budge HydeBudge Hyde

Faculty Emeritus

Office: S224

email

Telephone: 413-775-1231

Email: hyde@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., University of Cincinnati; B.F.A., University of Utah

Web Site: www.budgehyde.com

Portfolio: Painting

Courses:

  • AHS/ACS 201 Art Now
  • ART 242 Painting and Drawing I
  • ART 243 Painting and Drawing II

Penne KrolPenné Krol

Full-Time

Office: S218

email

Telephone: 413-775-1232

Email: krol@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., University of Massachusetts; B.A., Smith College; A.S., Greenfield Community College

Portfolio: Painting

Courses:

  • ART 131 Drawing Foundation
  • ART 132 Drawing II
  • ART 236 Advanced Drawing I
  • ART 237 Advanced Drawing II
  • ART 241 Painting

Paul LindalePaul Lindale

Department Chair

Office: S217

email

Telephone: 413-775-1241

Email: lindale@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art & Design; B.F.A., Liverpool School of Art & Design;

Portfolio: Computational Art

Courses:

Nick MeyerNick Meyer

Adjunct

Office: S226

email

Telephone: 413-775-1292

Email: meyern@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., California College of the Arts,; B.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art

Web Site: www.nickmeyerphoto.com

Courses:

  • ART 151 Photography Foundation
  • ART 152 Film and the Darkroom

Joan O'BeirneJoan O’Beirne

Full-Time

Office: S228

email

Telephone: 413-775-1898

Email: obeirnej@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., University of New Mexico; B.F.A., Tyler School of Art; A.A.S., Ocean County College

Portfolio: Photography

Courses:

  • AHS 108 History of Photography
  • ART 151 Photography Foundation
  • ART 152 Film and the Darkroom
  • ART 251 Intermediate Photography
  • ART 252 Intermediate Photography II
  • ART 261 Advanced Digital Processes
  • ART 273 Image and Text

Kelly PopoffKelly Popoff

Full-Time

Office: S222

email

Telephone: 413-775-1240

Email: popoffk@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., University of North Carolina; B.F.A., Miami University

Web Site: kellypopoff.com

Portfolio: Painting

Courses:

  • ART 121 Visual Concepts I
  • ART 123 Visual Concepts II
  • ART 131 Drawing Foundation
  • ART 132 Drawing II
  • ART 235 Figure Drawing

Jen SimmsJen Simms

Full-Time

Office: S227

email

Telephone: 413-775-1298

Email: simmsj@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., University of Massachusetts; B.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute; A.S., Greenfield Community College

Web Site: www.jensimms.com

Portfolio: Mixed Media Art

Courses:

  • ACS 200 Professional Art Practices
  • ART 120 Watercolor
  • ART 121 Visual Concepts I
  • ART 123 Visual Concepts II
  • ART 131 Drawing Foundation
  • ART 290 Visual Arts Seminar

Tom YoungTom Young

Faculty Emeritus

Office: S223

email

Telephone: 413-775-1239

Email: young@gcc.mass.edu

Education: M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; B.A., Goddard College

Web Site: www.tomyoungphoto.com

Portfolio: Photography

Courses:

  • ART 251 Intermediate Photography
  • ART 252 Intermediate Photography II

Breta Yvars-Petraccia Breta Yvars-Petraccia

Adjunct

Office: S223

email

Telephone: 413-775-1348

Email: petracciab@gcc.mass.edu

Education:

Courses:

  • AHS 101 Art History Survey I
  • AHS 102 Art History Survey II
  • AHS 107 History of Modern Art
  • AHS 110 History of Film and Video